RSS Feed

Painting Paradise

Yes, I’ve been very quiet on WordPress and Facebook.  I’ve been really, really busy painting paradise these last couple of weeks.  The owner of Brindley’s on the Island loved the sample valance board so much that he asked to keep it…which I let him.  Then he told me to go crazy with fun accessories for the boards.  That could be a dangerous proposition telling an artist to go crazy, but it has been such fun.  I’ve kept Brindley’s basic logo style and color scheme going but I am adding the “Crick” touch to it.  Some of the critters are realistic and other’s are more animated doing funny things like lizards wrapping themselves around wine bottles and a goat standing on a pile of cheese.  I should get six of the boards completely done today and then Bob will spray a finish on them.  We’ll take them to Bill at Brindley’s and see what he thinks.  Keep you posted!

About janecrickpaintinginparadise

I am an artist, author, instructor, laser pattern designer and blogger living in sunny Florida.

2 responses »

  1. I’m so proud to be your daughter in law , love you Marta

    Reply

Leave a Reply

