RSS Feed

Building an Art Wall: Part 3

Bob’s part of the Art Wall project is complete!  The doors are on and the wiring is ready for the lights to be installed once I am done with the staining and finishing. Can you hear him cheering?  He has done a beautiful job. Now I get to put my hands on it. I will fill nail holes and blemishes and then buff and clean the wood to prepare it for the stain.  After all of the sanding I like to wipe it down with a tack cloth and then go over it with a damp, clean cloth to remove anything I missed.  Then we’ll let it set over night and the staining begins the next day.  We are on the home stretch!

About janecrickpaintinginparadise

I am an artist, author, instructor, laser pattern designer and blogger living in sunny Florida.

Leave a Reply

